Guest Testimonials 2016 = 22 Trip Advisor Reviews to date, all of which are FIVE STARS

"Perfect Gite in Provence. 2 bedrooms, fenced pool and large garden. We hired both gites as our friends joined us. Well equipped and spacious. Extremely clean and well kept gardens and pool. Ideal for 2 families sharing. It was well positioned to explore the region but only downside was you couldn't walk to any facilities but everything within 5 minutes drive. Local town very nice with great restaurant choices. Fabulous service from Helen at Joie de Vivre holidays would highly recommend and use again. Fabulous family getaway"

Guests from England

Excellent servicing. Eg welcome pack, good quality linen/towels, mid stay clean and change of linen/towels included in original price. Property was clean and well-equipped. Pool was cleaned regularly. The only items missing were pair of kitchen scissors and a tray for carrying to outside dining area."

Guests from England

"We very much enjoyed our time in your gite. Lovely pool and terrace, good beds and accommodation, much appreciated!"

Guests from England

"Attached is my favourite view of Provence, on the porch of the Villa, watching the sun go down with glass of wine in hand."

Returning Guest from England

Guest Testimonials 2015 = 22 Trip Advisor Reviews to date, all of which are FIVE STARS

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW: A wonderful experience Reviewed for a stay in April 2015 “The owners have given details of the property which I can verify. We stayed a few days in the farm house. This is living the Provencal dream - breakfast in the sunshine, the large stone floor kitchen, the surrounding landscape. It is an easy place to use as a base to explore the many lovely villages, markets, towns and restaurants. The hosts are superbly accommodating and helpful. I can only reiterate - if you want the French idyll this is it - please visit - Thank you Alison and Julian” Ease of booking Directions to the property Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities Service Liked best:just the atmosphere and the overall welcome and hospitality Traveling group: Teenagers Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway Older travelers People with pets The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

Guests from London, England

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW: Fantastic house, fantastic hosts Reviewed for a stay in July 2015 “This is a large and charming house, very comfortable and atmospheric. The location is wonderful, not for the town of Cavaillon, which is quite boring and commercial, but for its proximity to so many villages- Gordes, Rousillon,Menerbes,Isle sur la Sourge,Bonnieux and more-all no more than 15 minutes drive away. There is a wonderful farmers market at Coustelet only 10 minutes away as well. The house has a traditional kitchen with double oven, all appliances needed to cook the excellent local produce. There is even an outside wood fired pizza oven and barbecue . The yard is large and private, with a spotlessly clean, sparkling pool and comfortable lounges. We ate al fresco every meal under the vine covered pergola. Note that you need a car, there is not much in walking distance,although the hosts who live next door are very helpful and can sometimes help with a trip into town. The house is well maintained but very old, and not suited to wheelchairs. “ Ease of booking Directions to the property Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities Service Liked best: Overall location, the comprehensive facilities, kindness of the hosts Liked least: Local signposting is poor, very easy to get lost Traveling group: Large Group My age: 50-64 Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway Large groups The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

Guests from Australia

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW: Lovely stay Reviewed in 2015 for a stay in August 2014 “We had a lovely week at Le Ma du Coq in August 2014. Alison and Julian were very attentive and the house was very well equipped. We were given good suggestions for restaurants. The location is well placed to explore Provence. “ Traveling group: Teenagers Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.

Guests from Derbyshire, England

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW: Stunning traditional farmhouse Reviewed for a stay in August 2015 "We decided to return for another two weeks after visiting two years ago, and enjoyed our second visit to le Mas du Coq just as much as the first. The house is beautiful, with plenty of space both inside and out and is also really well located for getting out and about and exploring the area. There are lots of places to visit within a short drive, so you can visit somewhere new every day without having to spend too much time sat in the car. leaving plenty of time for relaxing by the pool. The house is brilliantly equipped and spotlessly clean, and feels more like a family home than a standard holiday rental. The air conditioning was particularly appreciated during the August hot spell! Alison and Julian are extremely friendly and considerate hosts, and nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely return again one day. Ease of booking Directions to the property Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities Service Liked best: Pool, air conditioning, lovely outside space, friendly owners Liked least: Nothing Traveling group: Teenagers My age: 35-49 Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway Older travelers Families with young children The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time".

Returning Guests from Derbyshire, England

"This is the second year that we have holidayed at the Mas du Coq. There is so much to do and see in the Luberon, we were keen to return. The house is the perfect base for exploring the region and is a joy to live in. The space and equipment in the farmhouse kitchen makes it the perfect family venue. Alison and Julian are excellent hosts with help when you want it but never intrusive. We can thoroughly recommend it."

Returning Guests from London, England

Villa Tamaris. A warm welcome at Villa Tamaris. • 5 out of 5. Any concerns I was having about going on holiday by myself, were soon forgotten with the warm welcome from hosts Alison and Julian and being shown the comforts of Villa Tamaris. I just stepped right in and relaxed. My plans to visit nearby medieval towns and villages became less important, it was just so nice at home, chilling out, sitting by the pool. I even started to write some short stories something I have never done before. Villa Tamaris is ideally placed to explore Provence, Avignon is nearby, the ancient hilltop villages of Gordes, Menerbes and Lacoste only a few miles to the north. Heading south there is Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence were Vincent Van Gogh painted a 150 of his finest works. travel a little further and you come to the town of Arles with it's Roman Arena and then to the coast, Camargue, Marseille and Cassis. Walking is a treat in the Cavaillon area, wild woodland, rocky outcrops, fertile valleys and always in the background the Petit Luberon mountains. It is a 25 minute walk from the villa, or 8 minutes by car, to the start of the mountain walks near the tiny village of Vidauque. Once there one can travel for miles along good paths with wonderful views, and very few people. My favourite pass time, on the warm evenings, sitting on the comfy sofa, glass of vin rouge in hand, the moon lighting an indigo sky, perfect! Villa Tamaris just got under my skin, I would recommend it to everyone. Alan. • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2015 • Date of Stay: Aug 2015 • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Guest from England

Villa Olivier. Charming Villa - Well Situated. • 5 out of 5. Villa Olivier is a charming villa that is centrally located in the Luberon region of Provence, which is a wonderful place to explore and there is so much to see! Because it is so well situated, there is no need to rush out first thing in the morning. You are free to leave your villa at your leisure and still manage to cover a lot of ground. The villa itself is extremely clean with very comfortable beds. The sitting area has ample room and relaxing furniture. Additionally, there is a very long list of DVD's that can be borrowed. The kitchen is well equipped with all the necessary kitchen tools and essentials. There is even a Le Creuset dutch oven, if you really wanted to cook. We didn't, however. We usually had a delightful lunch in one of the quaint, perched villages or bustling cities, like Aix (my favorite), and then finished our day by sitting outside on the veranda sharing some cheese, baguettes, cured hams, local jams and French butter that we bought at interesting outside markets that we managed to stumble upon. Our wines were almost always purchased directly from a local vineyard that we passed during our daily excursions - very delicious and well priced too. If we didn't happen upon a market, we would simply stop at the local grocery store, which is a stone's throw away from the villa (very convenient). The most incredible part about our stay was the warm welcome that we received from Alison and Julian upon our arrival which continued throughout our one-month stay. They are extremely attentive and do a fabulous job of making you feel as though the villa is "your home". Enough cannot be said for Alison and Julian. I highly recommend Villa Olivier - don't think too long about it, because someone might just rent it before you get a chance to experience its wonder!!! • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2015 • Date of Stay: Sep 2015 • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Guests from Florida, USA

Guest Testimonials 2014

Trip Advisor Review May 2014: Deligtful experience Reviewed for a stay in May 2014 The 2 weeks we spent in Provence exceeded our expectations on many levels. This is a beautiful home, central to so many areas, and Alison and Julian were the perfect hosts. The home is spacious and comfortable, (with the smell of jasmine drifting through the windows during our stay - loved it!) and the the gardens and pool beautifully maintained and inviting. Alison and Julian bent over backwards to help us with anything we asked for, but were not interfering or overbearing - just right! Cavaillon is not a town that we particularly wanted to visit, but what it does offer is convenience. There are excellent supermarkets very nearby, and a chocolate shop we visited several times. The house is also ideally situated to explore much of what Provence has to offer - hill top and other villages, markets, historical sights, larger cities like Aix and Avignon and even down to the Mediterranean. We enjoy walking and our hosts had even purchased information in English and French to help us chose from the many and varied options available; the house is just a short drive from many of them. We spent the days exploring, returning home for a dip in the pool and to prepare meals with local produce in the beautiful kitchen. Highly recommended! Ease of booking Directions to the property Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities Service Liked best: Everything Traveling group: Spouse/Partner Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway Families with young children The property was as advertised. I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

Guests from Tasmania

We throughly enjoyed our weeks stay at La Mas Coq, it was everything we hoped for and with comfy beds, a beautiful and well equipped kitchen, a secluded garden with pool and more than enough room for 5 adults. A perfect base for exploring the Luberons and plenty of charming places within 30 mins radius to visit. Alison and Julian were very kind and helpful (maybe I should have added throughout our stay). Thank you so much for a very happy week at la Mas Coq we all have very happy memories of our stay with you.

Guests from Pembrokeshire, England

Trip Advisor Review August 2014: A slice of Paradise in Provence! Reviewed for a stay in July 2014 Mas du Coq is a wonderfully comfortable resort home terrifically located. I use the term Resort because of the amenities, large rooms, beautiful vine-covered patio and gardens and the luxury of a private swimming pool! The kitchen is big and well stocked with two refrigerators, hob, oven and dishwasher; plus a coffee maker and enough pots and pans to satisfy any level of cooking you wish to do. The patio has a Barbeque and a long table for sipping Rose and dining outside on a warm summer night. Speaking of warm, July is hot! That's where the swimming pool and the air conditioning make the whole experience magic! It is located within driving distance of many wonderful places like Arles and when we were there the Tour de France rode right through town! We had a great time with friends but we want to bring the whole family next time. Our fantastic hosts, Alison and Julian; were available when we needed them and invisible when we didn't. I wouldn't think of staying any where else if we find ourselves in southern France in the future! How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities Service Liked best: Comfort for the whole party Liked least: It was a little difficult to find. Traveling group: Extended Family Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway Families with young children People with pets

Guests from California, USA

Wonderful house perfect for exploring Provence Reviewed 5 days agofor a stay in July 201 Le Mas du Coq is a beautiful old farmhouse with thick stone walls so cool inside. It was a lovely space to stay in with a teenage family, plently of space both to get together and to be apart. The kitchen was a joy to cook in. Alison and Julian hosted our stay really well, available but never intrusive and they have very high standards, everything worked perfectly and the propoerty is maintained and cleaned to a high standard. The location was an excellent base for exploring Provence. Ease of booking Directions to the property Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities Service Liked best:Everything worked as it should Liked least:A map of the last few roads with the directions would have helped find it easier Traveling group: Teenagers Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for, Friends getaway Families with young children Large groups People with pets The property was as advertised. I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

Guests from London, UK

Fantastic! Reviewed for a stay in July 2014 We spent a wonderful week with family and our dogs at the beautiful Le Mas du Coq and I would definitely recommend this as a fantastic place to stay! The accommodation was immaculate with spacious rooms and a great sized pool and outside area. Julian and Alison were very welcoming, ensuring that we had everything we needed during our stay. The house was really well equipped and had all the essentials we needed, so we didn't have to make a mad dash to the supermarket when we arrived.They even booked a vets appointment that we needed as well as taking my sister in law to the train station after our stay, they were fantastic! We definitely hope to stay again in the future. Value Comfort Location Cleanliness Service Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.

Guests from Yorkshire, England

Villa Olivier, August 2014 This was our second visit to the Farmhouse. We love the area it has so much to offer. The countryside is really spectacular. There are also so many pretty towns to visit. The reason we love the villa is that it is so quiet-there were so many times we slept until 11am. The beds are really comfortable and the sheets are pure cotton-such bliss! The villa is really spacious and in our view really good value for money. The pool was lovely and clean and Julian and Alison cannot do enough for you. We cannot wait for our third visit.

Guests, Rosemary and Ian, England

Guest Testimonials 2013

We just want to let you know how much we cherished the time and wonderful accommodation you provided us. We had a nice time in Tuscany, some rainy weather challenges, though. And, M and I did our fair share of cooking in Tuscany. We kept saying to each other Alison had this or that in her kitchen! We were very impressed by the gadgets and appliances-- once we mastered the oven and stove we were in our element. Hope you take care and have a wonderful summer season.

Guests from California, USA

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW Perfect lodging in Provence Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2012 I highly recommend Le Mas du Coq for your vacation rental in Provence. The house itself and the property far exceeded our expectations and the photos did not do it justice. Everything was perfect for our group of 3 ladies. The house was immaculate, bed and bedding so comfortable, and a kitchen so fully equipped you didn't even know you were in a rental. It was more like being in your own home. Every detail was there, including dry ice in the freezer for a picnic cooler, plus picnic baskets for both picnics and market buying. We all thoroughly enjoyed the private pool and we were also able to grill several nights and charcoal was provided by the owner. The owners, Alison and Julian, were so helpful in every way, and made our stay just that much better. Plus, we were able to choose from a large selection of English DVD movies, plus many great CD's for our listening pleasure. This would be a great house for a family or a group of friends to enjoy the Vaucluse area of Provence...short distances to hill towns and great sights of the area. You hardly needed the air conditioning, but it worked fabulously. Anyone would love Le Mas du Coq.

The 3 Ladies - Guests from Carolina, USA

Our family of 4, including 2 children ages 7 and 9, loved our stay at Mas du Coc. Alison and Jullian met us at checkin, showed us around the house, and presented us with 2 bottles of wine (!), fresh baguettes, jam and butter - what great hosts! We used the house as our base of operations for visiting Aix, Avignon, Arles, Gordes, Roussillon, Menerbes, and Cassis. The drive times ranged from 30 - 90 minutes. We went in to Cavaillon 1 night for dinner and cooked at home the rest. The house is just as depicted in the pictures - lots of room to be together or apart, depending on your wishes. The air conditioning the bedrooms made sleeping very comfortable, and the kids loved the pool. We would recommend this home to our friends.

Guests from WA, USA

We had a fantastic stay in the house. It was exactly what we required and A had a lot of fun crawling around the floor and splashing in the pool. It was perfectly located and our day trip to Gourdes was fantastic. The house itself was very well equipped and we found it incredibly comfortable to just lounge around in. And thanks too for the excellent information packs and huge collection of films - very useful!

Guests from Norwich, England

Trip Advisor Review: An amazing home away from home location for a stay in Provence, France! Reviewed July 22, 2013 Our stay at Le Mas du Coq farmhouse from June 22-29, 2013 was WONERFUL. There were 4 adults in our party. Would we recommend this property, ABSOLUTELY. Start with location, location, location, it is ideal for exploring the Provence region of France. The farmhouse itself is situated on a quiet rural road but within 5 minutes of shopping opportunities including a huge grocery, Walmart type store, gas station, and bakery. Daily markets for fresh fruits and vegetables, cheese, olives, meat, wine etc. are scattered around nearby towns and easily accessible. Note, The local markets are basically open during the morning only. The farmhouse is just amazing. We wondered at first if we had stumbled onto a gorgeous movie set. The spacious farm kitchen was so well stocked with tableware, pots, pans, cutlery, small appliances and anything needed to prepare a meal. We enjoyed buying items at the markets and assembling a feast of local produce, baguettes, cheese etc. topped off with a dessert from our favorite local bakery, Marie. Note, we recommend the golden brown rotisserie chickens found at the markets, perfectly cooked and ready to eat. We ate virtually every meal outside on the large wooden table, perfect under a canopy of jasmine. The rest of the house was equally lovely although we did not have time to take full advantage of the living room or family room, we were too busy out enjoying the sights and local area! Le Mas du Coq was attractively decorated yet homey. The bedrooms were comfortable and roomy, the bathrooms, bright and cheerful. The closet space was also generous. Everything was spotless and fresh linens covered each bed. The pool was tucked into a quiet corner of the yard with comfortable chaise lounges and a huge umbrella. It was cleaned and maintained daily. A great relaxation spot! A washing machine was available on the premises and we did use it throughout the week. 2 Notes, it is not a large capacity washer so load size had to be adjusted accordingly AND there is no dryer so we used the outdoor clothesline and drying rack provided inside. There is a great barbeque area where we grilled sausages using the charcoal thoughtfully provided. An attached outdoor oven was also available. Our hosts, Alison and Julian were so friendly and thoughtful. A very helpful notebook awaited us with important information about the farmhouse, appliances, local area, emergency details etc. In addition there was a basket of travel books and brochures which came in handy as we planned our week. In addition, they provided some basic necessities for us such as butter, jam, bread, coffee and wine on our arrival. Another wonderful feature was the free wifi. The locked gate and sturdy doors offered the assurance of security and safety. There are no suggestions, recommendations, or improvements we could make. As a perfect home away from home it was certainly our favorite place to stay during the 2 week vacation and a great alternative to the bland "cookie cutter" hotel rooms. Alison and Julian were always very quick to respond to us via email during the planning phases of our trip and when we had questions during our stay. Thanks for all you did to make this a memorable week.

Guests from Pennsylvania, USA

We found the house to be wonderful and despite the freaky weather, we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The house is well stocked and the garden is gorgeous. This was a great place from which to explore the region and we made the most of our day trips. However, a few cold and wet days saw us camping indoors - which we enjoyed immensely because of the house! The kitchen is absolutely fantastic and we have not stopped dreaming about having one just like it since our return.

Guests from Australia

Trip Advisor Review: Fantastic house, with a lovely pool, well situated for exploring Provence Reviewed September 16, 2013 A lovely house, tucked away down a quiet road, but within a few minutes drive of shops. The garden is enclosed and very private, with a great pool which the children really enjoyed, and a shady terrace and plenty of other outdoor seating. The house is very well situated for exploring the area, and there is more than enough to do within a reasonable driving distance to keep you occupied for a couple of weeks. The owners are friendly, very helpful and non intrusive. Would not hesitate to recommend, and definitely intend to return.

Guests from Lancashire, England

Trip Advisor Review: Magical, friendly and a superb stay. If only I could come again. Reviewed October 11, 2013 We arrived in Avignon and though not part of the usual service, due to not being able to hire a car in time, Alison picked us up. Friendly and kind start, I thought. Then on arrival I tried not to sound too impressed but in fact, was blown away by the utter charm and beauty of the place. If you want traditional France with all the mod cons, then this is it. As a writer, i adored the setting and location which facilitated travel to the local area. the house itself was impeccably clean and yet homey enough to feel absolutely comfortable. Beds are great, (expect to sleep like a log) and the linen & towels were fresh, clean and of excellent quality. The kitchen is a great place for family gatherings and Alison and Julian have a great range of cook books on hand too. Loads of workspace for food preparation. Old world charm, super comfy sofas to snuggle into, plenty of hot water and hosts (Alison and Julian) who were on hand when needed but also gave as much privacy as we wanted for writing and socialising. There's a fab, well maintained pool and you might need it. The pool furniture is great and pool toys for kids were available. Yes, I was tempted!!!! There are two eating areas outside, an outdoor pizza oven and fantastically for all, a BBQ! My review doesn't really capture how beautiful and mellow it was to sit outside in the evenings, enjoying life here. This place is both indoor and outdoor friendly. I'm very fussy and I travel a lot so my summary is: great location, great accommodation, great hosts and if you decide to rent this place, it will be a great decision you have made. A big hit all round and the only sadness is that home for me is Australia as otherwise, we'd be tempted to rent it again next year.

Guests from Australia

Guest Testimonials 2012

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW: Wonderful home, central to Provence. Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012 We have recently returned from an incredible stay at Mas du Coq. Alison & Julian are the best hosts ever - a wonderfully friendly English couple who have made the South of France their home. I must admit that having a rather limited understanding of the French language, it was wonderful to be able to communicate with the owners easily. The Addisons thought of everything to make our stay perfect - from stocking the refrigerator with staples before we arrived (including still warm baguettes from the boulangerie and two bottles of local wine) to arranging taxi pickup when we left. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they welcome feedback as they refine the process of letting their charming Mas. They live in anther home on the property which makes them available anytime for questions or assistance but they never infringe on their guests' privacy. Cavaillon, although not one of the most charming provincial towns, is perfectly located for day trips through all of Provence, the Luberon and Vaucluse areas and has good grocery stores and services within five minutes of the house. The house has great air-conditioning (unusual and necessary in the summer) and comfortable lounging areas as well as a very large and perfectly outfitted kitchen. We could have cooked and served a Thanksgiving dinner for twenty there! One of the features that we most enjoyed was the wonderfully private courtyard and lovely pool area. All downstairs rooms open out onto it and there is a large table and eight chairs under the arbour off the kitchen/keeping room. Alison has done a beautiful job with flowers and shrubs and Julian manicures the yard and looks after the pool like a benevolent ghost - you never see him but when you come home, everything is always in perfect order. The parking is secure behind iron gates and, although there are no long vistas or views, the private garden area is so relaxing with comfortable lounges by the pool and wifi service that extends outside. As a matter of fact, we rarely sat any place other then the kitchen and outdoors. The courtyard also includes a grill and pizza oven. We chose to have a substantial lunch while touring and after a long day out and about, we ate in every evening with items we purchased at the various markets we visited. Each evening was perfect as we relaxed around the large oak kitchen table with a simple dinner and made plans for the next day. We didn't have to worry about having wine with dinner and then driving home. It was a great way to enjoy Provence from our home away from home. One thing that sets this home apart from many others we have experienced is that the owners outfit it completely. They provide soap, garbage bags, paper towels, bath tissue - all those things that you usually have to rush to the store to purchase before you can actually begin living in the house. We mentioned it to them and they responded that they felt it was a small expense to make sure that visitors enjoyed a relaxing stay. Their main objective in this lovely rental home is to make sure that everyone is comfortable and happy while they are there. My husband and our friends with whom we travelled all agree that this was a wonderful hideaway and would definitely stay there again. The home seems most perfect for a small family having one large master ensuite bedroom, and two smaller bedrooms with a double and twin beds respectively. These two rooms share a divided bath which is very convenient. The furnishings are lovely and homey with some antiques but nothing that is anything but comfortable - the perfect cross between ancient ambience and updated amenities. With the charm of the house and its lovely owners, I can recommend Mas du Coq with no reservations whatsoever! Hope to visit again in the future. Thank you for everything, Alison and Julian. Ease of booking (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Directions to the property (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Key pickup/access to the property (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Overall condition (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Quality of bedding/mattresses (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Kitchen/utensils quality (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Cleanliness of bathroom (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Quality of facilities/amenities (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Service (Top 5 Star Rating Given) Liked best: Kitchen and outdoor courtyard Liked least: size of bed in second bedroom for a couple Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway, Older travelers. The property was as advertised. I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

Guests from Georgia, USA

Hi Alison, Julian, and Pam, Thank you for the warm welcome and fabulous hospitality. We all had a great holiday, and the farmhouse was everything we'd hoped for, and more. We all enjoyed spending time with Pam, especially mum. Some of the things we particularly appreciated were the rescue the first night when we got lost, the welcome kit, the help with directions, tips and the loan of a map, the great supply of books, DVDs, CDs and toys, and the Sky TV for watching Wimbledon! We loved the decoration in the farmhouse, comfy sofas and the very well-equipped kitchen.

Guests from Yorshire, England

Alison and Julian, The attached document is what I submitted to the Trip Advisor Vacation Rental link that you provided. I think it went through OK, but you might want to check. I wanted you to also have a copy. We had a lovely time and you guys went out of your way to pick up and drop off P. and I. I hope we see you again someday. TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW - not published for whatever reason but copied to us by our Guests? Rate this vacation rental Excellent Le Mas du Coq was the perfect country farm getaway Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012 Traveled with: Spouse/Partner Alison and Julian were the perfect hosts. Very warm and friendly. They were attentive to our every need, but gave us plenty of privacy. The facility is in top shape with all the modern amenities in a quiet rural farm setting with many trees. Cavaillon is perfectly located for travelling to many other cities and attractions in the Provence region. We would definitely stay there again. Would you recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes Booking and arrival: How easy was it to book the property? Category: Great How helpful were the directions to the property? Category: Great How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Category: Great Overall condition of the property: Category: Great Bedding and mattresses: Category: Great Kitchen & utensils: Category: Great Bathroom cleanliness: Category: Great Other facilities and amenities: Category: Great Overall customer service: Category: Great Meeting your expectations: Was the property as advertised: Yes Would you recommend the location of this property? Yes Was it good value for the price? Yes Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access? Yes Was your security deposit returned on time? Yes What did you like best? The pool What did you like least? Recommended for: Older travellers, Families with young children, Friends getaway.

Guests from Georgia, USA

Alison & Julian Thanks for the return of the deposit. Can I thank you once again for a great week and for getting the service against privacy balance exactly right. See your not that inexperienced! We wish you the very best for the remainder of this season and those to come. Good luck with everything. You never know in five years I may be dropping you a line to see if your selling !! Anyway - I tried to use trip adviser but it's insisting I log onto my account with them (which I don't have) or use my facebook account. I am aware such a thing exists but only cos I have young uns! I have cut and paste the review I entered below:... TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW - not published for whatever reason but copied to us by our Guests? The farmhouse did not disappoint. The web site photos do not lie, this is an authentic and charming farmhouse but with all the comfort you'd expect from a property in this range. We love to cook and have never had such a kitchen to cook together in. Location excellent - convenient for the town of Cavaillon which has everything you need, and also all the local must see villages and attractions. Round the pool very very quiet and private. All in all a cracking choice that I would highly recommend to anyone with any mix of family / friends to please. Once again all the very best.

Guests from North West England

Dear Alison and Julian With regards to Le Mas du Coq, well, what can I say? We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and found the house to be both well equipped and very comfortable. After a day out sightseeing or just relaxing in/ by the pool, we enjoyed preparing a gastronomique feast in the cool and welcoming farmhouse kitchen. It has a lovely homely feel and we thoroughly enjoyed the quality family time that was spent around the table. As a keen cook, I found that the kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need, even an apron! It was equally enjoyable to take a simple candlelit supper of local bread, cheeses and wine, accompanied by a delightful selection of figs, grapes and the sweetest of vine tomatoes, further enhanced by some background music (courtesy of your CD collection and stereo system). Our son and daughter were delighted to watch coverage of the Olympic Games and keep in touch with their friends, thanks to the free Sky and Wi-Fi at the farmhouse. Whilst Cavaillon is not the prettiest of French towns, it certainly has everything one needs for everyday living, all year round. The local boulangerie has a delightful range of bread and pastries and we had much fun sourcing mouthwatering fresh produce from local markets and shops. Our son and daughter (13 and 9 years old respectively) spent hours in the pool everyday, regardless of whether we went out or not. Having spent many holidays in the South of France, we know from experience that a swimming pool is an essential part of our family holiday. Le Mas du Coq felt like it was ours, and not a holiday rental. It is further complemented by air-conditioning throughout, which is very welcome when temperatures can comfortably hit the high 30's and 40's. We felt that the mix was just right, and have no hesitation in recommending the property for both summer or winter vacations. It is well located for seeing all that this area of Provence has to offer and is a credit to both Julian and Alison, who are both attentive and yet completely inobtrusive at the same time. Thank you, we hope to return again soon.

Guests from Gloucestershire, England

Hi Alison, Julian, we very much enjoyed our stay at your lovely place. Great setting, and my mother loved exploring the little villages, and the wine!

Guests from London & Scotland, Great Britain

We had an amazing time at Le mas de coq. The house is so well equipped and the location for days out and travel is great. You could do a much or as little as you want as you feel in the middle of nowhere when you are lying by the pool. I think you have thought of every eventuality regarding people stay, there were games, music, tv, all cooking equipment and items for the kids too. I would really recommend Le mas du coq to all friends and family. Also your suggestions on restaurants and days out were great, juts feel like we only scratched the surface of Provence so will have to make a visit again soon!

Guests from London, England

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW Your home was an oasis for our family Reviewed October 28, 2012for a stay in June 2012 After a busy (but wonderful) week in Paris, we arrived at Le Mas du Coq for the second week of our vacation. Upon entering through the gates of the compound into the very private and inviting courtyard, our family felt like we had discovered an oasis. In fact we did not leave the property for the first full day of our visit...it was so relaxing. Le Mas du Coq is a lovely home, carefully restored and maintained by Alison and Julian Addison. It has all of the charm of a vieille maison with all of the modern conveniences. We were so impressed with Alison's attention to detail and interior decorating skill. Plenty of soap, clean towels, etc. Even baguettes, butter, jam, milk, wine and other items to sustain us until we could get to grocery store. On the practical side, the house was very clean and has air conditioning which was very important in the 90+ degree weather. Our two young teenagers loved both the house and the pool. One of the advantages that we discovered was the home's excellent location, within a short drive of amazing little towns and historical sites. Julian gave us great advice and directions for local markets and special events. We spent each morning touring the local area and each afternoon lounging around the pool. When we arrived back home from our morning adventures, it was a pleasure to step onto the cool terra cotta tiles inside the house. Our daughter thought that the children's bedroom with two twin beds was fantastic. She loves to read, and curled up next to the beautiful window with the breeze gently moving through the curtains. And, for us, the master bedroom was incredibly comfortable, again with beautiful arched windows looking out on a lovely landscape. We ate all of our breakfasts and dinners at the house, most outside on the patio. Friends from Washington, D.C., joined us for a couple of days. The husband, who is a great cook, used the outdoor brick barbeque/pizza oven to make a pork loin. Wonderful. Our children also enjoyed sitting down in the comfortable living room each night to watch one of the many videos offered in the home's video library. We can't say enough good things about our visit. Excellent home; excellent location; perfect hosts. The property not only lived up to our expectations, but exceeded them! We hope to visit again sometime. Ease of booking Directions to the property Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities Service Traveling group: Teenagers Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway Older travelers Families with young children The property was as advertised. I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access. My security deposit was returned on time.

Guests from Oregon, USA

TRIP ADVISOR REVIEW: A wonderful traditional French farmhouse, for an idyllic family holiday. Reviewed November 8, 2012 Our family spent an idyllic two weeks in August at the Mas Du Coq and fell in love with it! The booking process was straightforward and easy, and Alison helpfully provided detailed instructions on how to get to the local supermarket so we could stock up before we arrived. The welcome we received from Julian and Alison was extremely friendly and helpful, and we were delighted with the farmhouse. The attention to detail was appreciated - there was a welcome pack with delicious bread, wine, marmalade and coffee. It was lovely to stay somewhere with enough dishwasher / laundry tablets, toilet rolls, bin bags etc that we didn't have to worry about stocking up on those everyday essentials. We stayed with our two young girls (4 and 5), and appreciated the extras provided for the children - there were plenty of poolside toys and games, jigsaws, books etc inside when it got too hot. Julian and Alison live adjacent to the farmhouse and are always on hand if there are any questions or help required, Julian also pops by regularly to clean and maintain the pool, however this is done carefully and never invades your privacy. The farmhouse itself is lovely, and we made use of the efficient air conditioning in the August heat wave! The bedrooms are spacious and there is plenty of storage. The bathrooms also have room for your own toiletries, which is very handy and often not the case in rental properties. Downstairs the kitchen is extremely well equipped, although we did use the outside BBQ area most evenings. There are two large fridges and a large freezer, so plenty of storage. There is even a second freezer full of tupperware jugs, boxes etc - great for drinks and snacks by the pool. The lounge downstairs was very comfortable with an extensive collection of videos / DVDs and CDs etc. Our two young girls enjoyed the rocking horse! Outside there is a large gravelled garden, which is completely private and has plenty of seating areas. We enjoyed lots of games of boules on the gravel. There is a handy area for drying clothes / swimming costumes etc. The pool was obviously the main attraction outside. It is a good size, and as I've already mentioned there were plenty of toys to keep the children amused. The pool got the sun for most of the morning and early afternoon, but was pleasantly shaded for the later part of the day. The area could be safely closed off to prevent the children accessing it on their own. There are lots of places to visit, none of which are too far to drive - Avignon, Gordes, Rousillon, Fontaine-de-Vaucluse, Pont du Gard and Les Baux de Provence to name a few. We also enjoyed some specific child activities - the Crocodile Farm, Haribo Museum and a local Maze. Overall, a fabulous place to stay, and we were all very sad to leave!

Guests from Essex, England

Guest Testimonials 2011

We can HIGHLY recommend staying at Le Mas du Coq. We spent 6 nights in the lovely farmhouse and thoroughly enjoyed its homely atmosphere. The house was clean and cosy and we thoroughly enjoyed the large farmhouse kitchen as well as the outdoor dining area. The house had everything we needed and more. We also appreciated the little extra attention to detail like milk in the fridge when we arrived, swimming towels, toys for the kids to play with etc. We honestly did not want to leave and we hope to visit Le Mas du Coq again in the future.

Guests from London, England

We were delighted with the Farmhouse which supplied everything one would expect in a traditional Provencal Mas but also had all the comforts of home, and more! A wonderfully family orientated well-stocked kitchen with every cooking utensil one could wish for, comfortable lounge and bedroom accommodation, the decor was superb throughout. The nearby town of Cavaillon has everything one could need and there is easy access to the main roads for travel to the multitude of nearby attractions, a visit to the 'Fontaine de Vacluse' at only 15 minutes away is a must! We really enjoyed the pleasant evenings in the various out-door seating areas and the BBQ was a nightly feature. Alison and Julian made us feel very welcome and whilst unobtrusive were available for our every request. Having our 2 year old Daughter with us, I was also very impressed how child-friendly the Farmhouse was and how attentive Alison and Julian were to our Daughter's needs. Thank you so much for all the extra touches you supplied for us, we will definitely be recommending you to anyone wanting a break in Provence.

Guests from Surrey, England

We would like to thank you so much for all your care and attentions regarding our stay in your wonderful home. You made us feel so welcome and were there to answer our questions - especially we appreciated the fresh bread and stocked refrigerator on our arrival and the wonderful selections of coffee that were at our disposal for our morning pick-us-ups. Very much appreciated. Your personal touches everywhere were a joy to experience. Mike did enjoy his time poolside in the sun and in the water. A wonderful haven from the busy freeway and yet so close to the many wonders of Provence. We would not hesitate to tell anyone looking for accommodation in this area of France that this is the place to be.

Guests from Canada

Thanks so much for having us to stay at your beautiful farm house. We had an amazing week and loved relaxing by the pool and venturing out into the surrounding countryside. Just perfect!

Guests from London, England

Thank you Alison & Julian for a lovely week at Les Mas du Coq you were very helpful and friendly. The welcome pack of bread, local wine etc was a nice touch and although we had just bought some wine on the way you can never have enough wine in France so we didn't have any problem drinking it! It is a lovely farmhouse with everything you could possibly need. The pool is lovely and private and we particularly enjoyed taking our breakfast and lunch at the table in the nice shaded area under the vines. Although I have to confess that Cavaillon is not the most picturesque village in France it is still pleasant and the Monday Market is definitely worth a morning visit. You are nevertheless surrounded by lovely Provence towns and we particularly enjoyed St Remy-de-Provence, Gordes and L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue all within 30 minutes drive. You are ideally located for exploring the area and I wouldn't think twice about returning another year.

Guests from Yorkshire, England

We certainly did enjoy our stay, you have done a great job in making the house very welcoming and thinking through the needs of your guests. It's also an ideal place for Paris based people to travel to and is ideally situated for exploring the region.

Guests from Paris, France

We could not have had a warmer welcome than that received at Le Mas du Coq, a comfortable, spacious farmhouse with beautiful air-conditioned rooms. We enjoyed sitting on the veranda or relaxing by the private pool with distant views of the Luberon mountains. The local knowledge of our hosts enabled us to experience the wealth of natural, cultural and historical heritage that the region has to offer such as National Parks, Roman sites and perched villages. The Sunday market at Isle sur la Sorgue is an exciting shopping experience. We will definitely be returning to Le Mas du Coq, a wonderful place to stay in Provence.

Guests from Norfolk, England

Perfection in Provence (VRBO & Trip Advisor Review). My 2 young relatives and I spent 10 days at the end of the summer at this very beautiful house in Cavaillon. The house is truly beautiful, with a marvelous kitchen--large, attractive, and wonderfully outfitted. Bedrooms are large, light and extremely comfortable. Every modern convenience has been brought into the house and it is immaculate in every way. There is also plenty of LR space and outdoors a very nice garden with eating place for outdoor dining right off the kitchen. There is also an immaculately clean and attractive swimming pool. Cavaillon is perfectly situated--within easy reach of Aix-en-Provence, Avignon, Cassis, Rousillon, Gordes, Les Baux, Menerbes, Bonnieux, Oppede-le Vieux, Arles, St. Remy, Isle Sur La Sorgue and a host of other delightful towns with wonderful outdoor markets and everything Provence has to offer. The owners couldn't be friendlier or more eager to help. I not only would but already have recommended this place to friends and relatives and look forward to going back the next time Provence is on my agenda.

Guests from USA

Photos

Provence Accommodation Provence Accommodation Provence Accommodation Provence Accommodation Provence Accommodation Provence Accommodation

Click on any image to view

Site Developed & Maintained by eastcoastwebsites